LATITUDE depends on donations, grants, and program service revenue (i.e. lab income). Please consider supporting us with a tax-deductible donation so that we can continue to support Chicago's community of makers and thinkers! To learn more, or to discuss the possibility of an equipment or other type of in-kind donation, please email 


LATITUDE is a volunteer-run, 501(c)(3) non-profit organization located in Chicago. We maintain a digital lab with high-end scanning and printing equipment, operate an artist in residence program, and organize ongoing arts programming. We gladly welcome all members of the public to make use of the lab and attend our events. Our location, hours, and contact info can be found here.

LATITUDE is operated by a small staff and a number of volunteer Lab Assistants who receive ongoing lab access and training. The lab is an educational and arts production facility for hundreds of artists per year, and our related programming (e.g. talks, workshops, and panel discussions) attracts many more. We are proudly supported by theFoundation for Contemporary Arts, the MacArthur Funds for Arts and Culture at The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, The Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation, and the City of Chicago's Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events (DCASE), the Weinberg/Newton Family Foundation, and to have had our residency program partially supported by the David C. & Sarajean Ruttenberg Arts Foundation.

LATITUDE’s mission is to provide access to high-end digital media equipment, a professional production space, and a curriculum dedicated to real-world workflows and contemporary art theory. 



Jessica Pierotti / Executive Director

Simon Pyle / Lab Director

Alex Wieder / Lab Technician

Gwen Cinelli / Programming Fellow

Ashley LeTourneau / Marketing + Communications Fellow

Caitlin Peterson / Lab Fellow

Alissa Godina -
Bryn Harrison Schulte -
Chris Yates -
Daniel Delgado - 
Esperanzas Rosas  
Jesse Nield
Julia Kulon

Karolis Usonis -
Lauren Dacy -
Mandela Hudson
Melissa Blackmon

Paul Jamrogowicz -
Ryan Thiel
Sarah Hamburger - 
Timothy Paton Jr. 
Ursula Sokolowska

Gabriel Galloway, President
Gregory Harris, Vice President
Becca Schlossberg, Secretary
James Pepper Kelly, Treasurer
Chris Markin, Board Member

Walker Blackwell -
Thomson Dryjanski -
Victor Yañez-Lazcano -

Zihui Song
Yubo Dong
Josef Aguilar

Dana J. Ardell
Matt Austin

Aimée Beaubien
Molly Brandt
Megan Capps
Aric Crafford
Jeanne Donegan
Paul Carlo Esposito
Chelsea Goldberg                                                

Amanda K. Guerra
Ross Haley

Shandi Hass
Laurel Hauge
Maria Hummel

Ayse Idil
Hyun Jung Jun

Rachel Jump
Jennifer Keats
Kimberly Kim
Sandy King
Stephanie Koch
Krissy Kula

Tyler Landes
Samantha Lare

Kate Lerner
Ashley Limón

Rudy Lorejo
Jon McJunkin
Marcus McCoy
Eileen Mueller
Justin Nalley

Andrew Nemiroski
Kevin Oronia

Anastasia Page
Yasmin Panjwani
Haakon Dash Sheffield
Ashley Singley

Wade Stofko
Stephanie Taiber

Travis Tiblier
Stevie Raelynn
Lauren Zallo
Kanthy Peng
Emily Cai
Emily Simpson
Niko Kapsalis

Andrew Doak
Adam Biba
Guanyu Xu 
Jiaqi Li
Russell McGonagle




In the beginning of 2017 we started something new and we now feature one of our awesome lab assistants every month!
Get to know the people who volunteer their time and make the lab run smoothly!