Jess 004edit.jpg

Jessica Pierotti / Executive Director

Jessica joined the staff as Deputy Director in May of 2016 and transitioned into the position of Executive Director in January 2017. Jessica is an interdisciplinary artist, photographer, and educator with an MFA from the University of Illinois at Chicago and a BFA from the Rochester Institute of Technology. She additionally works as an Instructor in the Photography Department at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and the University of Illinois at Chicago. 

Adam 001.jpg

Adam Schachner / Lab Director

Adam joined the staff as Lab Director in May of 2018 after working as a lab assistant since September of 2017. Adam is an interdisciplinary artist, printmaker, and educator.  A New York City native, Adam moved to Chicago shortly after receiving his B.A in Studio Art from Oberlin College in 2017. 

Alex 003.jpg

Alex Wieder / Technical Director

Alex  joined the staff as the Lab Technician in December of 2016 after working as a Lab Assistant since 2014. He received a BFA in Photography from Columbia College Chicago in 2014. Alex is a lens-based artist whose practice focuses around iterative explorations of the physicality of light.

Lauren Dacy / Assistant Lab Technician

Lauren  joined the staff as the Lab Technician in September of 2017 after working as a Lab Assistant since January of 2017. Lauren may or may not have been raised by wolves. 


Ryan Thiel / Communications Coordinator

Ryan joined the staff as Communications Coordinator in March of 2018 after working as a Lab Assistant since May of 2017. He is an interdisciplinary artist, designer, and photographer with a BS in Advertising from St. Cloud State University and a Post Baccalaureate Certificate in Graphic Design from the Minneapolis College of Art and Design. Ryan also has a strong interest in how fashion and visual style play into the makeup of personal identity.

Madison 004.jpg

Madison Smith / Programming Fellow
Madison joined the Fellowship program after receiving her BFAAH, Bachelors of Fine Arts in Art and Art History, from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago in 2017. She is a interdisciplinary artist and art historian, examining dynamics of race and representation in the art historical cannon. Madison currently works at the Art Institute of Chicago in the department of Learning and Public Engagement assisting their Teen Lab program.

Allison 001.jpg

Allison Parssi / Education Fellow

Allison joined the Fellowship Program in December of 2017 after working as a Lab Assistant since August of 2017. She is a recent graduate of the Rochester Institute of Technology, earning her BFA in photography and minor in museum studies. In addition to being a photographer and bookmaker, Allison has a strong interest in music and has a goal to visit all of the National Parks.



Josef Aguilar, Dana J. Ardell, Matt Austin, Aimée Beaubien, Molly Brandt, Walker Blackwell, Megan Capps, Aric Crafford, Jeanne Donegan, Yubo Dong, Thomson Dryjanski, Shir Ende, Paul Carlo Esposito, Lauren Goldstein, Chelsea Goldberg, Amanda K. Guerra, Ross Haley, Shandi Hass, Laurel Hauge, Maria Hummel, Ayse Idil, Paul Jamrogowicz, Hyun Jung Jun, Rachel Jump, Niko Kapsalis, Jennifer Keats, Kimberly Kim, Sandy King, Stephanie Koch, Krissy Kula, Victor Yañez-Lazcano, Tyler Landes, Samantha Lare, Kate Lerner, Ashley LeTourneau, Ashley Limón, Rudy Lorejo, Jon McJunkin, Marcus McCoy, Eileen Mueller, Justin Nalley, Andrew Nemiroski, Kevin Oronia, Anastasia Page, , Haakon Dash Sheffield, Ashley Singley, Zihui Song, Wade Stofko, Emily Simpson, Stephanie Taiber, Travis Tiblier, Stevie Raelynn, Lauren Zallo, Kanthy Peng, Emily Cai,  Andrew Doak, Adam Biba , Guanyu Xu, Russell McGonagle, Xander Fischer, Timothy Paton Jr.,  Rebekah Dahlia, James Pepper Kelly, Gabe Galloway, Jiaqi Li, Camarri Lane, Caitlin Peterson, Gwen Cinelli, Arturo Lopez, Simon Pyle, Arthur Ortiz, Daniel Delgado, Jory Drew, Ikeadi Ndukwu, Greg Harris, Veronica Gibson, Tara Chambers, Maria Dunaevsky, Mandela Hudson, Esperanza Rosas, Melissa Blackmon

Alissa Godina -
Ariel A. Acevedo
Arndís Ýr Hansdóttir

Diego Rodriguez
Harrison Huse
Jacob King
Jess Benjamin -
Jon Ramirez
Lucas Reif -
Madeline Spainer -
Max Braverman -
Rachel Schafer -
Roberto Nieves
Sam Schmieg-
Sam Sotelo-Avila -
Sarah Hamburger - 
Sierra Jackson
Ursula Sokolowska -
Yasmin Panjwani


Becca Schlossberg, President
Kelli Connell, Treasurer
Chris Markin, Secretary
Sangini Brahmbhatt


Gabe Galloway
Greg Harris
James Pepper Kelly


Get to know the people who learn, work, teach and grow at LATITUDE!